University Courses

Here is a list of universities offering courses in Australian Indigenous studies. This is not an endorsement of the courses. Please contact the universities directly for more information about specific courses.


Australian Catholic University,_institutes_and_centres/centre...

Central Queensland University

Griffith University

James Cook University

Queensland University of Technology

University of Queensland

University of Southern Queensland

University of the Sunshine Coast


New South Wales

Australian Catholic University

Charles Sturt University

Macquarie University

Southern Cross University

University of Newcastle

University of New England

University of New South Wales

University of Sydney

University of Technology, Sydney

University of Western Sydney

University of Wollongong



Australian Catholic University

Deakin University

La Trobe University

 Monash University

RMIT University

Swinburne University of Technology

Federation University

University of Melbourne

Victoria University

Moondani Balluk Indigenous Academic Unit


South Australia

Flinders University

University of Adelaide

University of South Australia

Western Australia

Curtin University of Technology

Edith Cowan University

Murdoch University

University of Western Australia

Northern Territory

Batchelor Institute of Indigenous Tertiary Education

Charles Darwin University


University of Tasmania

Australian Capital Territory

Australian National University

University of Canberra


Open Universities Australia